To the main content

Governance and organisation

Participatory Council

Participatory Council

In accordance with the 2015 law on Universities of applied sciences in Western Switzerland / Fribourg, HEG Fribourg took the first steps towards setting up a Participatory Council in spring 2018.It is made up of two representatives of the teaching and research staff (PER), two members of the administrative and technical staff (PAT) and two students.The first elections took place digitally on 4 to 8 June 2018. The Participatory Council elected joint chairs at its inaugural meeting on 18 September 2018.


  • Students (ETU) : M. Jérôme Deriaz et M. Luan Bebovic (co-president)
  • Professors (PER) : M. Bart Norré et M. Rudolf Merkle (co-président)
  • Staff (PAT) : Mme Mélanie Thomet et Mme Anja Jenny