To the main content

Governance and organisation

Advisory board

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of HEG Fribourg is an auxiliary consultative body which supports the management of the school on the strategic development of teaching, research and services. It is based on Article 33 of the Law on the Universities of Applied Sciences of Western Switzerland / Fribourg (SR 432.12.1). 

The members of the Advisory Board assist the directorate and administration in implementing the responsibilities and interests of the HEG-FR at a professional and/or scientific level. As businesspeople and managers who are recognised and anchored within the economy of the canton, they support the HEG-FR network in the fields of economics, politics and society.


  • Heather Cairns-Lee, Professor and President BPW Lake Geneva
  • Alisée de Tonnac, Co-CEO, Seedstars World SA
  • Bernhard Frossard, CEO, Swisspro & Alumni HEG
  • Urs P. Gauch, Board of directors, Fundamenta Group (Schweiz) AG
  • Hans-Jörg Mihm, Owner and Delegate of the Board of Directors, Extramet SA
  • Gerhard Roth, Co-Founder, GHR Attorneys-at-law
  • Jerome Schaufeld, Professor Worcester Polytechnic Institute WPI, USA
  • Jürg H. Stucki, INNOSuisse consultant
  • Beat Vonlanthen, former Senator Swiss Parliament, canton of Fribourg